Imad Wasim Pakistan Destroyes West Indies Side 1st T20I

Imad Wasim Pakistan Destroyes West Indies Side 1st T20IImad Wasim Pakistan Destroyes West Indies Side 1st T20I

World Campions and Pakistan cricket team meet at Dubai International Satadium 23 Septermber. Imad Wasim Pakistan Destroyes West Indies Side 1st T20I match, to have Pakistan a comfortable win over West Indies. This was 1 st T20I, where both teams have 3 matches Twenty20I International series.

Pakistan T20I side lead by Sarfraz Ahmed:

1                                                                                              Sharjeel Khan

2                                                                                              Khalid Latif

3                                                                                              Babar Azam

4                                                                                              Shoaib Malik

5                                                                                              Umar Akmal

6                                                                                              Sarfraz Ahmed (C)(W)

7                                                                                              Mohammad Nawaz

8                                                                                              Imad Wasim

9                                                                                              Wahab Riaz

10                                                                                           Sohail Tanvir

11                                                                                           Hasan Ali

West Indies side lead by Carlos Brathwaite:

1                                                                                              Evin Lewis

2                                                                                              Johnson Charles

3                                                                                              Andre Fletcher (W)

4                                                                                              Marlon Samuels

5                                                                                              Dwayne Bravo

6                                                                                              Nicholas Pooran

7                                                                                              Kieron Pollard

8                                                                                              Carlos Brathwaite (C)

9                                                                                              Sunil Narine

10                                                                                           Jerome Taylor

11                                                                                           Samuel Badree

Pakistan decided to field by winning the toss.

Dubai International Cricket Stadium became the center point for cricket lovers hope to have wonderful T20, ODI and Test Match games and to see non stop action here. Umar Akmal made his return in Pakistan squad having wonderful domedtic game.

West Indies although like Pakistan has new skipper and unfortunately missing their players like Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons and Andre Russell.


West Indies Batting first after losing the toss

Total 115 in 19.5/20 overs

Pakistan chased the target

Total 116/1 in 14.2/20 overs and won the match by 9 Wickets

Man of the Match: Fantastic bowling spells by Imad Wasim totally destroying the West Indies side. Imad Wasim best figures of 5-14 declared him MoM in the 1st T20I against West Indies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *